Board of Directors


The Richmond Chamber of Commerce (RCC) was formed as a society in 1925, originally as a Board of Trade and then later as a Chamber of Commerce. Ever since its formation, almost 100 years ago, the Richmond Chamber of Commerce has actively supported entrepreneurism, the development of cohesive communities and the goal of a world-class environment in which to live, work, play and do business.

Our legacy is the foundation of our future and it sets the scene for how we channel our resources to continue the work we started almost 100 years ago but in the context of a rapidly changing social and business landscape.

The Richmond Chamber of Commerce has a Board consisting of at least 8 members and a staff of 7 that support committees and numerous regular events and programs.

The Board of Directors for 2020 was elected by a quorum of the membership at an Annual General Meeting on June 30, 2020. The Board is the elected body of the Richmond Chamber and it focuses on policy development. The Board oversees the governance of the Chamber, meeting on a monthly basis.

The Executive Committee is comprised of 5 Directors. It acts on policy matters in the interim between regular meetings of the Board. The responsibility of the Executive Committee is to provide support to the President & CEO; review financial statements & budgets and present to the Board for approval; review yearly audited financial statements and prepare the agenda for Board meetings.

Brian Corcoran


PLLR Lawyers

Carolyn Robertson


Retired, Dean, Wilson School of Design, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Naomi Horsford

Corporate Secretary & Treasurer

Acting Director, Community & Government Relations
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority

Fan Chun

Immediate Past Chair

Chief Financial Officer
Richmond International Technology Corp.
(Dr. Power)

Joel Barnett


Senior Vice President, CBRE

Jason Tse


Manager of Commercial Leasing – Cargo, Vancouver Airport Authority

Grant Bryan

Board of Directors

O'Hare's Gastropub & Liquor Store

Lisa Cowell

Board of Directors

Manager, Fund and Community Development, Richmond Society for Community Living

Stephanie Howes

Board of Directors

Dean, School of Business, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Rachel Li

Board of Directors

Senior Manager, Business Development

Bernard Loh

Board of Directors

Business Development Manager
Next Environmental Inc.

Chuck Keeling

Board of Directors

Executive Vice President, Stakeholder Relations and Responsible Gaming, Great Canadian Gaming Corp.

Mark Rose

Board of Directors

President, Flexible Films
Layfield Group

Lulu Shen

Board of Directors

National Sales & Marketing Director
iTalkBB Media